Upcoming “End-Times Examined” Conference

doj_roberts_01.jpg

Pastor Derek Carlson of Covenant Reformed Church in Elk Grove Village called me the other day to tell me about a conference they are hosting called “End-Times Examined”. It will be held on Friday April 25th and Saturday the 26th, 2008 and is only $10 per person or $20 for a family.

Covenant Reformed has invited Dr. Ken Gentry to speak on eschatology. Dr. Gentry has written many books on the topic and will be giving the partial-preteristic perspective.

More details can be found here.

Pastor Carlson who is a terrific preacher, will himself be giving two side session messages entitled “Intro to Reformed Theology” and “What Is Covenant?” for those of you who are a little less familiar with the subjects.

Sandy and I will be attending the conference and expect for it to make for an edifying time of learning and fellowship

If you have the time I encorage you who can, to come out and join us.

Lar

3 Responses

  1. Larry the Axe

    Check this out instead!
    http://www.pre-trib.org/

  2. Hey, Dr. Gentry is speaking at the conference they are advertising there as well! (How Long O Lord? : Three Views on the End of Days)

    Steve O,

    I smoked a little to much of that “premillennial weed” when I was a younger Christian, I finally started to realize it was putting too many “gaps” in my brain – so I had to quit!

    After I quit, I replaced my bad habit and started drinking from the deep well of that clear “postmillennial water” and how, pray tell, could I ever go back to my old bad habit?

  3. Looks like a good Conference. Hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

