Meditation on Psalm 110:1-8

rubensandboekhorstkingdavidca1616frankfurtstaedel

Blessed are the undefiled in the way, who walk in the law of the Lord. Blessed are those who keep His testimonies, who seek Him with the whole heart. They also do no iniquity, they walk in his ways.


You have commanded us keep Your precepts diligently. Oh that my ways where directed to keep Your statutes! Then I would not be ashamed, when I look into all Your commandments.


I will praise you with uprightness of heart, when I learn Your righteous judgments. I will keep Your statutes: Oh, do not for sake meet utterly! NKJV

_________

Prayer:

Holy Father, how I love the wisdom that is found in your holy law, I pray that you would help me to walk according to your law. It is my desire to obey you with my whole heart.

Your law teaches me what holiness is, it is beautiful and I desired it, to live holy. I desire this so that I might not sin against you, that I might not be a hypocrite and blaspheme your beautiful holy name.

Oh Lord Jesus, precious Savior, you have said: if we love thee, obey your commandments. I pray that would grant me the grace necessary to keep your commandments as an expression of my love to you, all the days of my life.

Amen

Leave a Reply

